Read everything you want to know about University of Washington sports.

How Husky wide receivers coach Junior Adams found a second home in Prosser, Washington

Wide receivers coach Junior Adams walks the field before the University of Washington Huskies take on the Hawaii Rainbow Warriors at Husky Stadium in Seattle Saturday September 14, 2019. 211480

In 2007, Junior Adams spent one season coaching at a high school in south-central Washington. He arrived in a rental car, with big ambitions and "literally zero dollars." In Prosser, he found perspective, family and football in a place he now considers his second home.

More Headlines