Postseason recognition continues to roll in for Washington's sophomore QB.

Share story

Named Tuesday the Pac-12’s offensive player of the year, Washington quarterback Jake Browning on Wednesday was named one of five finalists for the Walter Camp Football Foundation 2016 Player of the Year award.

Browning is joined by Louisville QB Lamar Jackson, Clemson QB Deshaun Watson, Alabama DE Jonathan Allen and Michigan linebacker/return specialist Jabrill Peppers.

The 2016 Walter Camp Player of the Year recipient, voted on by the 129 Football Bowl Subdivision head coaches and sports information directors, will be announced on Dec. 8 during the 3 p.m. PT of ESPN’s ‘SportsCenter.’

The winner will receive his trophy at the Foundation’s 50th annual national awards banquet on Saturday, January 14, 2017 at the Yale University Commons in New Haven.

Also Wednesday, Browning was named one of 10 finalists for the Manning Award, to be given to the nation’s top quarterback. Among the other finalists are Washington State’s Luke Falk and USC’s Sam Darnold.