They’re not playing for a national championship, but three Washington Huskies will participate in Final Four festivities looking to each claim a consolation prize to cap their collegiate careers.

Matisse Thybulle, David Crisp and Dominic Green concluded their stint at UW two weeks ago following an 81-59 loss to North Carolina in the second round of the NCAA tournament.

However, the Huskies will be well represented this weekend in Minneapolis, Minn.

Thybulle, a finalist for the Naismith national Player of the Year, is on hand to possibly collect the prestigious trophy that will be awarded Monday.

The other three contenders include: Duke’s Zion Williamson, Gonzaga’s Brandon Clarke and Virginia’s De’Andre Hunter.

Thybulle, a 6-foot-5 guard, leads all Division I players with 126 steals and ranks 11th nationally with 83 blocks.


The two-time Pac-12 defensive player of the year set the conference single-season and all-time (331) steals records that were held by Jason Kidd and Gary Payton, respectively.

Crisp was one of eight players selected to participate in the State Farm College 3-Point Championship at 6 p.m. Thursday on ESPN at the Target Center.

“I get to wear my jersey one more time,” Crisp tweeted.

The 6-foot senior finished his collegiate career with 256 career 3-pointers, which is second all-time in UW history.

This season, Crisp shot a career-high 37.4 percent behind the arc. During Pac-12 games, he was 42.5 percent from distance.

The other 3-Point Championship contestants include: Loyola Chicago’s Clayton Custer, South Dakota State’s Mike Daum, Houston’s Corey Davis Jr., Wofford’s Fletcher Magee, Buffalo’s CJ Massinburg, Gonzaga’s Josh Perkins and UCF’s BJ Taylor.


Meanwhile, Green is teaming up with three Pac-12 players for a chance to split a $100,000 grand prize in the 3x3U National Championship.

The three-day, 3-on-3 competition consists of 32 teams made up of seniors who have exhausted their collegiate eligibility. Games are played at the Mall of America in Minneapolis.

Pool play is Friday and Saturday with teams earning $1,000 for each victory. The top two teams advance to Sunday’s championship that will be televised on ESPN2.

Green, a 6-6 senior guard, is joined on the Pac-12 team by USC’s Shaqquan Aaron, Stanford’s Josh Sharma and Oregon State’s Stephen Thompson Jr.

The Pac-12 team will play the Southern Conference on Friday followed by a pair of games on Saturday against the Atlantic Sun and the SWAC.

Visit for broadcast information and 3-on-3 rules.


— Former UW star Nate Robinson will coach the East team in the Reese’s College All-Star Game on 1:30 p.m. PT Friday at US Bank Stadium in Minneapolis. The game features 20 Division I seniors. Former Franklin High star Jason Terry will coach the West team.