Andrews, Dejounte Murray and Malik Dime were the big winners who picked up the most hardware at UW's annual team banquet on Sunday.

Share story

Andrew Andrews captured the top prize at Washington’s team banquet on Sunday and picked up the Most Valuable Player award.

The senior guard finished the regular season as the Pac-12 scoring leader averaging 21.2 points per game. He scored 22.3 points per game in Pac-12 play.

Andrews shared the Marv Harshman award, which is given to the team’s top rebounder, with freshman Dejounte Murray. Both averaged 5.8 rebounds.

Murray also won the Playmaker of the Year award. He averaged 4.3 assists.

Meanwhile, junior forward Malik Dime was the other multiple winner. He took home the Jon Meyers Defensive Player and Hec Edmundson Most Inspirational awards. Dime has 81 blocks, which is second on UW’s single-season list.

Freshman forward Marquese Chriss collected the Wurster award, which goes to the player who embodies the most competitiveness and hustle.

The UW coaching staff gave the Most Improved award to freshman guard Matisse Thybulle and freshman guard Dominic Green claimed the Industrial award.

Sophomore guard Dan Kingma nabbed the 101 Club Scholar athlete award.

Freshman forward Devenir Duruisseau claimed the Coaches award, which is given to the player who displays the best attitude.

Sophomore forward Greg Bowman was the recipient of the Brandon West Walk-on award.

2015-16 Washington Huskies Team Awards:

Most Valuable Player: Andrew Andrews
Playmaker of the Year: Dejounte Murray
Marv Harshman Award: Andrews and Murray
Jon Meyers Defensive Player: Malik Dime
Most Improved: Matisse Thybulle
Wurster Award: Marquese Chriss
Industrial Award: Dominic Green
101 Club Scholar Athlete: Dan Kingma
Coaches Award: Devenir Duruisseau
Hec Edmundson Most Inspirational: Malik Dime
Brandon West Walk On Award: Greg Bowman