Share story

Seattle Reign and U.S. women’s national team goalkeeper Hope Solo and midfielder Megan Rapinoe were among the five Americans named to the 2015 Women’s World Cup All-Star squad released Monday by the FIFA Technical Study Group.

Solo played every minute of every game during the U.S.’s run to its third title, posting five shutouts in seven matches. Rapinoe notched two goals and two assists in the tournament, including the pass that set up the opening goal of the World Cup final.

Defenders Julie Johnston and Meghan Klingenberg and midfielder Carli Lloyd were the other Americans named to the team.

Below is the squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Nadine Angerer (GER), Karen Bardsley (ENG), Hope Solo (USA).

Saori Ariyoshi (JPN), Lucy Bronze (ENG), Kadeisha Buchanan (CAN), Steph Houghton (ENG), Julie Johnston (USA), Meghan Klingenberg (USA), Wendie Renard (FRA).

Midfielders and forwards:
Ramona Bachmann (SUI), Lisa De Vanna (AUS), Amandine Henry (FRA), Elise Kellond-Knight (AUS), Eugénie Le Sommer (FRA), Carli Lloyd (USA), Anja Mittag (GER), Aya Miyama (JPN), Megan Rapinoe (USA), Mizuho Sakaguchi (JPN), Celia Sasic (GER), Elodie Thomis (FRA), Rumi Utsugi (JPN).