Morningside quarterback Joe Dolincheck, the NAIA player of the year, was selected to The Associated Press NAIA All-America team along with three of his teammates .

Dolincheck, who passed for 4,378 yards and 42 touchdowns, is joined on the first team by Mustangs running back Anthony Sims, offensive lineman John Hahlbeck and linebacker Tyler Wingert.

The AP NAIA All-America team presented by Regions Bank was released Friday and was chosen by a panel of sports writers and sports information directors in conjunction with COSIDA.

Morningside faces Grand View in the NAIA national championship game on Saturday in Durham, North Carolina.

The Mustangs also placed three players on the second team: receiver Reid Jurgensmeier, kicker Chase Carter and defensive lineman Weston Schultz.

Keiser running back Marques Burgess joined Dolincheck and Sims in the first-team backfield. The junior ran for 1,757 yards and 19 touchdowns.


Freshman defensive lineman Gabriel Jacon-Duffy of Point, who is tied for the national lead in the sacks with 13. leads the first-team defense.



Quarterback – Joe Dolincheck, senior, Morningside (Iowa).

Running backs – Marques Burgess, junior, Keiser (Fla.); Anthony Sims, senior, Morningside (Iowa).

Linemen – Jason Hahlbeck, senior, Morningside (Iowa); Andrew Rupcich, senior, Culver-Stockton; Eli Cross, senior, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Alex Huisman, junior, Dordt (Iowa); Andrew Carter, sophomore, Carroll College.

Tight end – Matthew Trevillian, senior, Bluefield (Va.).

Receivers – Cade Moser, junior, Northwestern (Iowa); Caleb Tanis, sophomore, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.); Jaquan Ebron, senior, Bluefield (Va.).

All-purpose player – Shamar Moreland, senior, Ottawa (Ariz.).

Kicker – Nathan Hamilton, junior, Grand View (Iowa).


Linemen – Gabriel Jacon-Duffy, freshman, Point (Ga.); Marshaun Jones, senior, Valley City State (N.D.); Adrian Johnson, senior, Texas Wesleyan; Sage DeLong, senior, Eastern Oregon.

Linebackers – Jason Freeman, sophomore, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.); Tyler Wingert, senior, Morningside (Iowa); Lane Napier, senior, Concordia (Neb.).


Defensive backs – Robert Carter, senior, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Justin Johnson, senior, Indiana Wesleyan; Noah Guse, junior, Dakota State (S.D.): Sage Chen-Young, junior, Keiser (Fla.); Taeson Hardin, senior, College of Idaho.

Punter – Casey Rauch, sophomore, Concordia (Mich.)



Quarterback – Cameron Dukes, senior, Lindsey, Wilson (Ky.).

Running backs – Keaton Dudik, junior, Southwestern Assemblies of God (Texas); J.D. Woods, senior, Baker (Kan.).

Linemen – Joe Gressette, senior, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.); Luke Watson, senior, Indiana Wesleyan; Keegan Martin, junior, Bethel (Kan); John Cano, junior, Reinhardt (Ga.); Mitchell Smith, senior, Grand View (Iowa).

Tight end – Luke Wilson, senior, Concordia (Mich.).

Receivers – Jon Cole, senior, Arizona Christian; Reid Jurgensmeier, senior, Morningside (Iowa); Nate Simkins, senior, Montana Western.

All-purpose player – Jalen Jennings, junior, Marian (Ind.).

Kicker – Chase Carter, junior, Morningside (Iowa).


Linemen – Brett Moser, senior, Northwestern (Iowa); Jace Capps, senior, Cumberland (Tenn.); Weston Schultz, senior, Morningside (Iowa); Chase Van Wyck, senior, Eastern Oregon.

Linebackers – Colby Johnson, senior, Ottawa (Kan.); Josh Seabolt, senior, Bethel (Kan.); D.J. White, senior, Georgetown (Ky.).

Defensive backs – Devin Johnston, junior, Ottawa (Kan.); Trey Palmer, junior, Bethel (Kan.); Noah Van’t Hof, junior, Northwestern (Iowa); Cole Rollinger, senior, Grand View (Iowa); Athanie Leeviraphan, junior, Evangel (Mo.).

Punter – Elgin Phillips, sophomore, Thomas More (Ky.).