Share story

State Fish and Wildlife has approved the next coastal razor clam digs that are scheduled to begin Thursday (May 7).

Digging is open Thursday, May 7, low tides minus-0.8 feet at 9:30 a.m. at Long Beach and Twin Harbors; Friday, May 8, -0.7 at 10:14 a.m. at Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks; Saturday, May 9, -0.4 at 11:03 a.m. at Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks; and Sunday, May 10, -0.1 at 11:58 a.m. at Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks. Digging is allowed during morning low tides only until noon each day.

Other tentative dates are (final approval will be usually announced a week before the scheduled digs) are: Friday, May 15, -0.2 at 4:58 a.m. at Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks; Saturday, May 16, -0.9 at 5:50 a.m. at Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks; Sunday, May 17, -1.5 at 6:38 a.m. at Long Beach, Twin Harbors and Mocrocks; Friday, May 22, -0.8 at 10:18 a.m. at Mocrocks; Saturday, May 23, -0.2 at 11:03 a.m. at Mocrocks; and Sunday, May 24, -0.3 at 11:51 a.m. at Mocrocks.