Tickets are still available to attend the induction ceremony Friday.

Share story

The Washington State Girls Basketball Coaches Association (WSGBCA) announced its 2018 Hall of Fame Class. The third class of inductees were chosen for their dedication to girls basketball.

Among the four honorees are former coaches Dennis Olson (Auburn), David Braddock (Connell) and Jim Freeman (Mount Baker). Former Seattle Times preps reporter Sandy Ringer rounds out the list.

At the induction ceremony, the WSGBCA announced that any future journalists inducted into its hall of fame would receive the Sandy Ringer award.