LONG BEACH, Calif. (AP) — Filipe Albuquerque and Joao Barbosa won the IMSA sports car race at Long Beach for a second consecutive year Saturday after Albuquerque held off Ricky Taylor in the closing minutes of the timed event.

The Action Express Mustang Sampling team beat the Team Penske duo of Taylor and pole-sitter Helio Castroneves by 0.740 seconds on the temporary street course through the downtown streets of Long Beach.

The win is the first for Albuquerque and Barbosa in their Cadillac since last year’s Long Beach victory.

Dane Cameron and Juan Pablo Montoya were third as Penske put both Acura teams on the podium.

Jordan Taylor raced five days after an emergency appendectomy while on vacation in Hawaii and was as high as fourth for points-leading Wayne Taylor Racing until he was penalized for passing under a local yellow. The team retired early after an accident by Renger van der Zande late in the opening hour.