Skamania Lodge in the Columbia Gorge offers a package that includes guided hikes to see wildflowers and waterfalls on the Washington side...

Share story

Skamania Lodge in the Columbia Gorge offers a package that includes guided hikes to see wildflowers and waterfalls on the Washington side of the Gorge from now through June. Available for guests arriving Friday nights, the package includes lodging in a forest-view guest room, starting at $199. The hiking tour is from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Saturday, with three destinations to choose from. Details: 800-221-7117 or www.skamania.com.

Washington

Wenatchee Apple Blossom Festival, through May 4, Wenatchee. 509-662-3616 or www.appleblossom.org

Discovery Walk Festival, Friday through Sunday, Vancouver. 877-269-2009 or www.discoverywalk.org

Tour De Lopez, Saturday, Lopez Island. 360-468-4664 or www.lopezisland.com

Washington Coast Clean Up, Saturday, various beach locations. 206-220-4279 or www.olympiccoastcleanup.us

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, through Wednesday, Mount Vernon. 360-428-5959 or www.tulipfestival.org

Victorian Festival, May 2-4, Port Townsend. 360-379-0668 or www.victorianfestival.org

Mount Rainier Scenic Railroad, May 11, Mineral. 888-783-2611 or www.mrsr.com

Tall Ships in Ilwaco, May 14-19, Ilwaco. 800-451-2542 or www.funbeach.com

Olympic Art Festival, May 24-25, Quilcene. 360-765-0200 or www.olympicartgallery.com

Sculpture in the Garden, May 23-25, Lopez Island. 360-468-2057 or www.lopezsculpture.com

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or www.ga.wa.gov/visitor/index.html

Oregon

Astoria-Warrenton Crab & Seafood Festival, Friday through Sunday, Astoria. 503-325-6311 or www.oldoregon.com/Pages/crabfestandevents.htm

UFO Festival, May 16-17, McMinnville. 503-223-0109 or www.ufofest.com

Dinosaurs: China’s Ancient Giants, through Sept. 1, Portland. 503-797-4000 or www.omsi.edu/dinos

Oregon Shakespeare Festival, through Oct. 28, Ashland. 541-482-4331 or www.osfashland.org

Portland Saturday Market, through Dec. 24, Portland. 503-222-6072 or www.saturdaymarket.org

Idaho

Coeur d’Alene Film Festival, May 2-3, Coeur d’Alene. www.cdafilmfestival.com

Idaho Festival of the Arts, May 9-10, Nampa. 208-468-5555 or www.idahofestivalofthearts.com

Idaho Shakespeare Festival, June 6-Sept. 27, Boise. 208-336-9221 or www.idahoshakespeare.org

British Columbia

River of Memory: Photographic Exhibition, through Wednesday, Victoria. 250-356-7226 or www.royalbcmuseum.bc.ca

Greater Victoria Performing Arts Festival, through May 10, Victoria. 250-385-9223 or www.tourismvictoria.com

Playland, Saturday through Sept. 28, Vancouver. 604-253-2311 or www.pne.ca

Vancouver International Children’s Festival, May 12-19, Vancouver. 604-708-5655 or www.childrensfestival.ca

Telus World Skins Game, June 16-17, Okanagan. www.telusskins.com

Tourism offices

Washington, 800-544-1800 or www.experiencewashington.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or www.traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-635-7820 or www.visitid.org

British Columbia, 800-435-5622 or www.hellobc.com

Send calendar items at least one month in advance to travelcalendar@ seattletimes.com or mail to Travel Calendar, NW Weekend, Seattle Times, P.O. Box 70, Seattle, WA 98111.