A regional roundup of celebrations in coming days and months.

Share story

Events beyond Seattle

Washington

Deer Park Kiwanis Winterfest, Jan. 23, Deer Park. cityofdeerparkwa.com.

Timbrrr! Winter Music Festival, Jan. 29-30, Leavenworth. timbermusicfest.com.

Spokane International Film Festival, Jan. 29-Feb. 6, Spokane. spokanefilmfestival.org.

Red Wine & Chocolate, Feb. 12-14, Yakima Valley. wineyakimavalley.org.

RadCon, Feb. 12-16, Pasco. radcon.org.

Irish Brewfest, March 17-19, Vancouver. 425-698-3236 or facebook.com/irishbrewfest.

NCAA Division One Men’s Basketball Championships, March 18-20, Spokane. spokanearena.com/ncaa.

St. Paddle’s Day, March 19-20, Union. alderbrookresort.com.

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, April 1-30, Mount Vernon. tulipfestival.org.

Long Beach Razor Clam Festival, April 9-10, Long Beach. 360-642-2400.

Get Lit!, April 11-17, Spokane. getlitfestival.org.

Wenatchee Marathon, April 16, Wenatchee. teddriven.com/wenatchee-marathon.

Washington State Apple Blossom Festival, April 28-May 8, Wenatchee. appleblossom.org.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov.

Oregon

First Taste Oregon, Jan. 22-23, Salem. 866-904-616 or firsttasteoregon.com.

Wurstfest, Feb. 5-6, Mt. Angel. 503-845-9440 or mtangelwurstfest.org.

Newport Seafood & Wine Festival, Feb. 25-28, Newport. 541-265-8801 or seafoodandwine.com.

Cannon Beach Yoga Festival, Feb. 26-28, Cannon Beach. 503-440-1649 or cannonbeachyogafestival.com.

Wooden Shoe Tulip Fest, March 25-May 1, Woodburn. 800-711-2006 or woodenshoe.com.

Northwest Cherry Festival, April 22-24, The Dalles. 541-296-2231 or thedalleschamber.com.

Cannon Beach Sandcastle Contest, June 11, Cannon Beach. 503-436-2623 or cannonbeach.org.

Oregon Garden Brewfest, June 17-19, Silverton. 503-874-8100 or oregongarden.org.

Idaho

Teton Valley Great Snow Fest, Jan. 22-31, Driggs. tetonvalleyfoundation.org/greatsnowfest.

McCall Winter Carnival, Jan. 27-Feb. 5, McCall. mccallchamber.org.

Sandpoint Winter Carnival, Feb. 12-21, Sandpoint. sandpointwintercarnival.com.

Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival, Feb. 24-27, Moscow. uidaho.edu/class/jazzfest.

Lewiston Brewfest, Feb. 27, Lewiston. visitlcvalley.com.

Boise Flower & Garden Show, March 18-20, Boise. gardenshowboise.com.

Treefort Music Festival, March 23-27, Boise. treefortmusicfest.com.

Dogwood Festival of the Lewis Clark Valley, April 1-30, Lewiston. visitlcvalley.com.

Boise Hempfest, April 23, Boise. boisehempfest.org.

British Columbia

TELUS Winter Classic, Jan. 22-23, Whistler. whistlerblackcombfoundation.com.

French Canadian Winter Festival, Jan. 23-24, Fort Langley. 604-513-4777 or pc.gc.ca.

Whistler Pride and Ski Festival, Jan. 23-31, Whistler. whistler.com.

Victoria Film Festival, Feb. 5-Feb. 14, Victoria. 250-389-0444 or victoriafilmfestival.com.

Family Fun Day, Feb. 8, Whistler. whistlerblackcomb.com.

BC Biathlon Championships, Feb. 12-14, Whistler. whistlerbiathlon.com.

Fernie Griz Days, March 4-6, Fernie. 250-423-6868 or tourismfernie.com.

Tourist info

Washington, 800-544-1800 or experiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-847-4843 or visitidaho.org

British Columbia, 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com