A regional roundup of festivals and celebrations in coming days and months.

Share story

Events beyond Seattle

Washington

Washington State Chinese Lantern Festival, through Oct. 30, Spokane. spokanelanternfestival.com.

Country Mercantile Harvest Festival, Sept. 26-Oct. 31, Pasco. countrymercantile.com.

Riverfest of the Lewis Clark Valley, Oct. 1, Clarkston. visitlcvalley.com.

North Olympic Fiber Arts Festival, Oct. 1-2, Sequim. fiberartsfestival.org.

Lake Chelan Crush, Oct. 1-2, 8-9, Lake Chelan. lakechelanwinevalley.com.

Humptulips King Fishing Derby, Oct. 1-30, Hoquiam. 360-987-2335.

Wild Mushroom Celebration, Oct. 1-Nov. 15, Long Beach. funbeach.com.

Snohomish County Festival of Pumpkins, Oct. 1-31, Snohomish. snohomish.org.

Savor the San Juans, Oct. 1-31, San Juan Islands. visitsanjuans.com/savor-san-juans.

Orcas Island Film Festival, Oct. 7-10, Orcas Island. orcasfilmfest.com.

Harvest Festival, Oct. 8, Stehekin. bucknerhomestead.org.

Eatonville Salmon Festival, Oct. 15, Eatonville. nisquallyriver.org.

Hekate’s Sickle Festival, Oct. 20-23, Oak Harbor. sickle.me.

Rain Forest Mushroom Festival, Oct. 21-23, Quinault. 360-288-2900 or quinaultrainforest.com.

Fidelitas Red Mountain Harvest Party, Oct. 22, Benton City. fidelitaswines.com.

Friday Harbor Film Festival, Nov. 4-6, Friday Harbor. fhff.org.

Tri-Cities Wine Festival, Nov. 12, Tri-Cities. tricitieswinesociety.com.

Fall Barrel Tasting, Nov. 25-27, Lake Chelan. lakechelanwinevalley.com.

Lake Chelan Winterfest, Jan. 13-22, Lake Chelan. lakechelan.com.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov.

Oregon

Oregon Independent Film Festival, through Sept. 28, Eugene. oregonindependentfilmfest.com.

Klamath Independent Film Festival, Sept. 30-Oct. 2, Klamath Falls. klamathfilm.org.

Pumpkin Fest, Sept. 30-Oct. 30, Woodburn. woodenshoe.com.

Fall Kite Festival, Oct. 1-2, Lincoln City. oregoncoast.org.

McMinnville Short Film Festival, Oct. 1-2, McMinnville. mcminnvillefilmfest.org.

HP Lovecraft Film Festival, Oct. 2-4, Portland. hplfilmfestival.com.

BendFilm Festival, Oct. 6-9, Bend. bendfilm.org.

Oregon Coast Film Festival, Oct. 7-8, Bandon. oregoncoastfilmfestival.org.

Clay Fest, Oct. 7-9, Eugene. clayfest.org.

UKEtoberfest Ukulele Festival, Oct. 14-16, Springfield. uketoberfest.com.

Potato Festival, Oct. 14-15, Merrill. klamathbasinpotatofestival.com.

Oktoberfest, Oct. 15, Pendleton. pendletonroundup.com.

Little Woody Festival, Oct. 21-22, Eugene. littlewoodyeugene.com.

Astoria International Film Festival, Oct. 21-23, Astoria. goaiff.com.

Yachats Village Mushroom Festival, Oct. 21-23, Yachats. yachats.org.

Columbia Gorge Fiber Festival, Oct. 28-30, The Dalles. columbiagorgefiberfestival.com.

Eagle Valley Fall Festival, Oct. 30, Richland. hellscanyonchamber.com.

Ashland Culinary Festival, Nov. 3-6, Ashland. ashlandchamber.com.

McKenzie Cider & Craft Beer Festival, Nov. 4-5, Springfield. mccbf.com.

Huntington Highland Games, Nov. 5, Huntington. visithuntingtonor.org.

Festival of Trees, Dec. 1-3, Baker City. 800-523-1235.

Idaho

RiverFest, Oct. 1, Lewiston. visitlcvalley.com.

Harvest Festival, Oct. 1, Genessee. facebook.com/WhiteSpringRanch.

Trailing of the Sheep Festival, Oct. 5-9, Sun Valley. trailingofthesheep.org.

Harvest Festival, Oct. 11, Jerome. farmersmarketcr.org.

Sun Valley Jazz & Music Festival, Oct. 19-23, Sun Valley. sunvalleyjazz.com.

New Year’s Eve Idaho Potato Drop, Dec. 31, Boise. idahopotatodrop.com.

British Columbia

Fall Okanagan Wine Festival, Sept. 29-Oct. 9, Kelowna. thewinefestivals.com.

Culture Days, Sept. 30-Oct. 2, Whistler. bc.culturedays.ca/en.

Savour Cowichan Festival, Sept. 30-Oct. 1, Mill Bay. savourcowichan.com.

Fort Langley Cranberry Festival, Oct. 8, Fort Langley. www.pc.gc.ca.

Apple Festival, Oct. 15-16, Vancouver. botanicalgarden.ubc.ca.

Vancouver Writers Fest, Oct. 17-23, Vancouver. writersfest.bc.ca.

Tofino Paddle Surf Qualifier, Oct. 21-23, Tofino. tofinopaddlesurf.com.

Penticton Oktoberfest, Oct. 22, Penticton. pentictonoktoberfest.ca.

Boo at the Zoo, Oct. 28-30, Kamloops. bcwildlife.org.

Harrison Beer Festival, Oct. 28-30, Harrison Hot Springs. harrisonbeerfest.com.

Halloween Spooktacular, Oct. 29, Fort Steel. fortsteele.ca.

Spook & Spin Halloween Party, Oct. 29, Kelowna. rotarycentreforthearts.com.

Coquitlam Craft Beer Festival, Nov. 4, Coquitlam. coquitlambeerfestival.com.

Celebrate Craft Beer, Nov. 5, Vancouver. craftcouncilbc.ca.

Hyde Creek Salmon Festival, Nov. 13, Port Coquitlam. hydecreek.org.

Clayoquot Oyster Festival, Nov. 17-19, Tofino. oystergala.com.

Whistler Film Festival, Nov. 30-Dec. 4, Whistler. whistlerfilmfestival.com.

Whistler Pride and Ski Festival, Jan. 22-29, Whistler. whistler.com.

Tofino Wedding Fair, Jan. 28, Tofino. tourismtofino.com.

World Ski & Snowboard Festival, April 7-16, Whistler. whistler.com.

East Kootenay Distillery Festival, April 22, Fairmont Hot Springs. fairmonthotsprings.com.

Tourist info

Washington, 800-544-1800 or experiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-847-4843 or visitidaho.org

B.C., 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com