A regional roundup of festivals and celebrations in coming days and months.

Share story

Events beyond Seattle

Washington

Sasquatch! Music Festival, May 27-30, George, Grant County. sasquatchfestival.com.

Brinnon Shrimpfest, May 28-29, Brinnon. brinnonshrimpfest.org.

Lummi Island Artists’ Studio Tour, May 28-29, Lummi Island. lummi-island.com.

SummerFest, May 28-30, Long Beach. funbeach.com.

Cruizin Chelan Classic Car Show, June 3-4, Lake Chelan. cruizinchelan.com.

Festival of Colors Kite Festival, June 4-5, Ocean Shores. visitgraysharbor.com.

Art Fest, June 3-5, Spokane. northwestmuseum.org.

Fort Vancouver Rose Society 2016 Rose Show, June 4, Vancouver. fortvancouverrosesociety.org.

Lewis Clark Summer Games, June 8-11, Clarkston. visitlcvalley.com.

Sacajawea Bluegrass Festival & Dutch Oven Rendezvous, June 10-12, Pasco. mctama.org.

Spokane Pride Parade and Rainbow Festival, June 11, Spokane. outspokane.org.

Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival, June 17-19, Cashmere. cashmerecoffeehouse.com.

Summer Solstice Parade and Celebration, June 18, Eastsound. orcasislandchamber.com.

Oregon

Rockaway Beach Kite Festival, May 27-30, Rockaway Beach. rockawaybeach.net.

Portland Rose Festival, May 27-June 13, Portland. rosefestival.org.

Cannon Beach Sandcastle Contest, June 11, Cannon Beach. 503-436-2623 or cannonbeach.org.

Oregon Garden Brewfest, June 17-19, Silverton. 503-874-8100 or oregongarden.org.

Mountain High Broncs & Bulls, June 18, Enterprise. 541-426-5380 or mountainhighrodeo.com.

Pride NW, June 18-19, Portland. pridenw.org.

Summer Arts Festival, June 24-26, Roseburg. 541-672-2532 or uvarts.com/summer-arts-festival.

Lavender Festival, June 25, Hermiston. 541-561-3945 or purpleridgelavender.com.

Red White & Blue Riverfront Festival, July 3-4, Corvallis. 541-754-6624 or downtowncorvallis.org/index.php.

Marion County Fair, July 7-10, Salem. 503-585-9998 or co.marion.or.us.

Oregon Country Fair, July 8-10, Veneta. 541-343-4298 or oregoncountryfair.org.

Idaho

Sun Valley Wellness Festival, May 27-30, Sun Valley. sunvalleywellness.org.

NAIA World Series, May 27-June 3, Lewiston. naiaworldseries.com/2016.

Old Fort Boise Days, June 8-11, Boise. oldfortboisedays.com.

Emmett Cherry Festival, June 15-18, Emmett. emmettcherryfestival.com.

National Old Time Fiddlers’ Contest and Festival, June 20-25, Weiser. fiddlecontest.com.

Valley Bluegrass Festival, June 24-25, Lewiston. lewisclarkbluegrass.org.

World Village Festival, June 10-12, Boise. worldvillagefestival.com.

Northwest Best Brewfest, June 18, Lewiston. visitlcvalley.com.

Northwest Motorfest 2016, June 18-19, Boise. motorfestboise.com.

Wallace Blues Festival, July 10-12, Wallace. wallace-id.com/bluesfest2015.html.

Snake River Stampede, July 19-23, Nampa. snakeriverstampede.com.

British Columbia

Craft Beer Week, May 27-June 5, Vancouver. vancouvercraftbeerweek.com.

Lund Shellfish Festival, May 27-29, Lund. lundbc.ca/Shellfish_Festival.html.

Vancouver Bikefest, May 28, Vancouver. events.mec.ca.

Outerbike Whistler, June 2-5, Whistler. whistler.com.

BC Highland Games & Scottish Festival, June 18, Coquitlam. bchighlandgames.com.

East Kootenay Beer Festival, June 18, Fairmont Hot Springs. fairmonthotsprings.com.

Tourist info

Washington, 800-544-1800 or CQexperiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-847-4843 or visitidaho.org

B.C., 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com