A regional roundup of festivals and celebrations in coming days and months.

Share story

Events beyond Seattle

Washington

Maryhill Winery Summer Concert Series, through Sept. 3, Goldendale. maryhillwinery.com.

Island Shakespeare Festival, through Sept. 11, Whidbey Island. islandshakespearefest.org.

Multisport Summer Festival, July 29-31, Suncadia. energyevents.com/suncadia.

Rockin’ on the River, July 30, Clarkston. rockinontheriver.org.

Doe Bay Festival, Aug. 4-8, Orcas Island. doebayfest.com.

Orcas Island Chamber Music Festival, Aug. 4-20, Eastsound. visitsanjuans.com.

Eatonville Arts Festival, Aug. 5-7, Eatonville. eatonvilleartsfestival.com.

Scottish Highland Games, Aug. 6, Spokane. spokanehighlandgames.net.

Tour de Lavender, Aug. 6, Sequim. tourdelavender.wordpress.com.

Northwest Colonial Festival, Aug. 11-14, Port Angeles. colonialfestival.wordpress.com.

Morton Logger’s Jubilee, Aug. 11-14, Morton. loggersjubilee.com.

Omak Stampede, Aug. 11-14, Omak. omakstampede.org.

Bluewaters Bluegrass Festival, Aug. 12-14, Medical Lake. bluewatersbluegrass.org.

Jazz & Oysters, Aug. 13, Ocean Park. funbeach.com.

Washington State International Kite Festival, Aug. 15-21, Long Beach. funbeach.com.

Orcas Island Artist’s Studio Tour, Aug. 19-21, Orcas Island. orcasartistsstudiotour.com.

Unity in the Community, Aug. 20, Spokane. http://www.nwunity.org.

Wenatchee Wine and Food Festival, Aug. 27, Wenatchee. wenatcheewineandfood.com.

The Lopez Island Studio Tour, Sept. 3-4, Lopez Island. lopezstudiotour.org.

Wooden Boat Rendezvous, Sep. 5-7, Dear Harbor. woodenboatsocietyofthesanjuans.org.

Port Townsend Film Festival, Sept. 23-25, Port Townsend. ptfilmfest.com.

Savor the San Juans, Oct. 1-31, San Juan Islands. visitsanjuans.com/savor-san-juans.

Orcas Island Film Festival, Oct. 7-10, Orcas Island. orcasfilmfest.com.

Friday Harbor Film Festival, Nov. 4-6, Friday Harbor. fhff.org.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov.

Oregon

Oregon Brewers Festival, through July 31, Portland. oregonbrewfest.com.

The Great Oregon Steam-Up, July 30-31, Salem. antiquepowerland.com.

North Powder Huckleberry Festival, July 30, North Powder. unioncountychamber.org.

McKenzie River Chainsaw & Art Festival, Aug. 4-7, Blue River. mckenzietrack.com/caf.

Oregon International Air Show, Aug. 5-7, Hillsboro. oregonairshow.com.

Tualatin Crawfish Festival, Aug. 5-7, Tualatin. tualatincrawfishfestival.com.

Wallowa County Fair, Aug. 6-13, Enterprise. extension.oregonstate.edu/wallowa/fair.

Scandinavian Festival, Aug. 11-14, Junction City. scandinavianfestival.com.

North Plains Elephant Garlic Festival, Aug. 12-14, North Plains. funstinks.com.

Eugene/Springfield PRIDE Festival, Aug. 13, Eugene. eugenepride.org.

Charleston Seafood Festival, Aug. 13-14, Charleston. oregonsadventurecoast.com.

2nd Star Festival, Aug. 13-14, St. Florence. 2ndstarfestival.com.

Oregon Covered Bridge Festival, Sept. 3, Cottage Grove. cottagegrove.org.

Veneta Harvest Festival, Sept. 10, Veneta. fernridgechamber.com.

Mill-Luck Salmon Celebration, Sept. 10-11, North Bend. themillcasino.com.

Gold Beach Brew and Art Festival, Sept. 10, Gold Beach. goldbeachbrewfest.org.

Wheatland Sip and Groove Festival, Sept. 11, Salem. wheatlandsipandgroove.com.

Pendleton Round-Up, Sept. 14-17. Pendleton. pendletonroundup.com.

Feast Portland, Sept. 15-18, Portland. feastportland.com.

Mount Angel Oktoberfest, Sept. 15-18. Mt. Angel. oktoberfest.org.

Cruz the Coos, Sept. 17, Coos Bay. cruzthecoos.com.

Bay Area Fun Festival, Sept. 17-18, Coos Bay. bayareafunfestival.com.

Corvallis Fall Festival, Sept. 24-25, Corvallis. corvallisfallfestival.org.

Idaho

Canyon County Fair, July 28-31, Caldwell. canyoncountyfair.org.

Mountain Home Country Music Festival, July 29-31, Mountain Home. mountainhomefestival.com.

Festival at Sandpoint, Aug. 4-14, Sand Point. festivalatsandpoint.com.

Yellow Pine Music and Harmonica Festival, Aug. 5-7, Yellow Pine. yellowpinemusicandharmonicafestival.org.

Magic Valley Beer Festival, Aug. 6, Twin Falls. magicvalleybeerfestival.com.

Huckleberry Jam Music Festival, Aug. 11-13, Donnelly. thehuckleberryjam.com.

Shoshone-Bannock Indian Festival, Aug. 11-14, Fort Hall. shoshonebannocktribes.com.

Sun Valley Center Arts and Crafts Festival, Aug. 12-14, Ketchum. sunvalleycenter.org.

Caldwell Night Rodeo, Aug. 16-20, Caldwell. caldwellnightrodeo.com.

East Idaho SummerFest, Aug. 19-20, Idaho Falls. idahofalls.chambermaster.com.

Council Mountain Music Festival, Aug. 19-20, Council. councilfestival.com.

Bannock County Bluegrass Festival, Aug. 26-28, Pocatello. bannockcountybluegrassfestival.com.

Lewiston Roundup, Sept. 7-10, Lewiston. lewistonroundup.com.

Boise Art Museum Art In the Park, Sept. 9-11, Boise. boiseartmuseum.org.

British Columbia

Wanderlust Whistler, through Aug. 1, Whistler. wanderlust.com.

Brigade Days, July 30-Aug. 1, Fort Langley. 604-513-4777.

Wanderlust, July 30-Aug. 3, Whistler. wanderlust.com/festivals/whistler.

Maple Ridge Caribbean Festival, July 30-31, Maple Ridge. caribbeanfest.ca.

Alpine Blossom Festival, Aug. 1-2, Sun Peaks. sunpeaksresort.com.

Shambhala Music Festival, Aug. 5-8, Salmo River Ranch. shambhalamusicfestival.com.

Crankworx Freeride Mountain Bike Festival, Aug. 7-16, Whistler. crankworx.com/festival/whistler.

Wapiti Music Festival, Aug. 12-13, Fernie. 250-423-2037 or wapitimusicfestival.com.

Lantern Festival, Aug. 14, Tofino. tourismtofino.com.

Otalith Music Festival, Aug. 18-20, Tofino. otalithfestival.com.

Salmon Arm Roots and Blues Festival, Aug. 19-21, Salmon Arm. rootsandblues.ca.

Grindrod Garlic Festival, Aug. 21, Grindrod. greencroftgardens.com.

South Cariboo Garlic Festival, Lac la Hache. garlicfestival.ca.

Unbuckled Backyard BBQ, Sept. 12, Vancouver. unbuckled.ca.

Columbia Salmon Festival, Sept. 12, Invermere. columbiasalmonfest.ca.

Rifflandia Festival, Sept. 15-18, Victoria. rifflandia.com.

Apple Festival, Oct. 15-16, Vancouver. botanicalgarden.ubc.ca.

Whistler Film Festival, Nov. 30-Dec. 4, Whistler. whistlerfilmfestival.com.

Tourist info

Washington, 800-544-1800 or experiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-847-4843 or visitidaho.org

B.C., 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com