A regional roundup of festivals and celebrations in coming days and months.

Share story

Events beyond Seattle

Washington

Maryhill Winery Summer Concert Series, through Sept. 3, Goldendale. maryhillwinery.com.

Island Shakespeare Festival, through Sept. 11, Whidbey Island. islandshakespearefest.org.

Orcas Island Chamber Music Festival, through Aug. 20, Eastsound. visitsanjuans.com.

Northwest Colonial Festival, Aug. 11-14, Port Angeles. colonialfestival.wordpress.com.

Morton Logger’s Jubilee, Aug. 11-14, Morton. loggersjubilee.com.

Omak Stampede, Aug. 11-14, Omak. omakstampede.org.

Bluewaters Bluegrass Festival, Aug. 12-14, Medical Lake. bluewatersbluegrass.org.

Jazz & Oysters, Aug. 13, Ocean Park. funbeach.com.

Washington State International Kite Festival, Aug. 15-21, Long Beach. funbeach.com.

Orcas Island Artist’s Studio Tour, Aug. 19-21, Orcas Island. orcasartistsstudiotour.com.

Unity in the Community, Aug. 20, Spokane. http://www.nwunity.org.

Wenatchee Wine and Food Festival, Aug. 27, Wenatchee. wenatcheewineandfood.com.

Oregon

Wallowa County Fair, through Aug. 13, Enterprise. extension.oregonstate.edu/wallowa/fair.

Scandinavian Festival, Aug. 11-14, Junction City. scandinavianfestival.com.

Beloved Festival, Aug. 12-15, Tidewater. belovedfestival.com.

North Plains Elephant Garlic Festival, Aug. 12-14, North Plains. funstinks.com.

Eugene/Springfield PRIDE Festival, Aug. 13, Eugene. eugenepride.org.

Charleston Seafood Festival, Aug. 13-14, Charleston. oregonsadventurecoast.com.

2nd Star Festival, Aug. 13-14, St. Florence. 2ndstarfestival.com.

Oregon Covered Bridge Festival, Sept. 3, Cottage Grove. cottagegrove.org.

Veneta Harvest Festival, Sept. 10, Veneta. fernridgechamber.com.

Idaho

Festival at Sandpoint, through Aug. 14, Sand Point. festivalatsandpoint.com.

Huckleberry Jam Music Festival, Aug. 11-13, Donnelly. thehuckleberryjam.com.

Shoshone-Bannock Indian Festival, Aug. 11-14, Fort Hall. shoshonebannocktribes.com.

Sun Valley Center Arts and Crafts Festival, Aug. 12-14, Ketchum. sunvalleycenter.org.

Rock’n Brews & BBQ Festival, Sept. 16-17, Nampa. kcbs.us.

British Columbia

Wapiti Music Festival, Aug. 12-13, Fernie. 250-423-2037 or wapitimusicfestival.com.

Lantern Festival, Aug. 14, Tofino. tourismtofino.com.

Otalith Music Festival, Aug. 18-20, Tofino. otalithfestival.com.

Salmon Arm Roots and Blues Festival, Aug. 19-21, Salmon Arm. rootsandblues.ca.

Pemberton Slow Food Cycle, Aug. 21, Pemberton. tourismpembertonbc.com.

Grindrod Garlic Festival, Aug. 21, Grindrod. greencroftgardens.com.

South Cariboo Garlic Festival, Aug. 27-28 Lac la Hache. garlicfestival.ca.

Salomon Valley to Peak Race, Sept. 3, Salmon Valley. whistlerblackcomb.com.