A regional roundup of festivals and celebrations in coming days and months.

Share story

Events beyond Seattle

Washington

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, through April 30, Mount Vernon. tulipfestival.org.

Creative Age Festival, April 15-16, Edmonds. creativeagefestival.org.

Wenatchee Marathon, April 16, Wenatchee. teddriven.com/wenatchee-marathon.

Springfest, April 17, Stevens Pass. stevenspass.com.

Leavenworth Ale-Fest, April 22-23, Leavenworth. leavenworthalefest.com.

Tour de Lopez Bicycle Rally, April 23, Lopez Island. visitsanjuans.com.

Washington State Apple Blossom Festival, April 28-May 8, Wenatchee. appleblossom.org.

Black Lake Fishing Derby, April 30, Ilwaco. 360-642-2400.

Bloomsday, May 1, Spokane. bloomsday.org.

Tour de Bloom, May 6-8, Wenatchee. wenatcheevalleyvelo.com.

Grays Harbor Shorebird Festival, May 6-8, Montesano. shorebirdfestival.com.

Penn Cove Water Festival, May 14, Coupeville. penncovewaterfestival.com.

Sasquatch! Music Festival, May 27-30, Gorge. sasquatchfestival.com.

Brinnon Shrimpfest, May 28-29, Brinnon. brinnonshrimpfest.org.

SummerFest, May 28-30, Long Beach. funbeach.com.

Duvall Days Festival, June 4-5. Duvall. duvalldays.org.

Art Fest, June 3-5, Spokane. northwestmuseum.org.

Lewis Clark Summer Games, June 8-11, Clarkston. visitlcvalley.com.

Sacajawea Bluegrass Festival & Dutch Oven Rendezvous, June 10-12, Pasco. mctama.org.

Craft Winefest, June 10-12, Vancouver. thecraftwinefest.com.

Spokane Pride Parade and Rainbow Festival, June 11, Spokane. outspokane.org.

Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival, June 17-19, Cashmere. cashmerecoffeehouse.com.

Summer Solstice Parade and Celebration, June 18, Eastsound. orcasislandchamber.com.

Drayton Harbor Music Festival & Camp, July 10-16, Blaine. draytonharbormusic.org.

Doe Bay Festival, Aug. 4-8, Orcas Island. doebayfest.com.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov.

Oregon

Wooden Shoe Tulip Fest, through May 1, Woodburn. 800-711-2006 or woodenshoe.com.

Northwest Cherry Festival, April 22-24, The Dalles. 541-296-2231 or thedalleschamber.com.

Astoria Warrenton Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival, April 22-24, Astoria. 503-325-6311 or astoriacrabfest.com.

McKenzie River Wooden Boat Festival, April 23, Vida. mckenziechamber.com.

Birding & Blues Festival, April 29-May 1, Pacific City. birdingandblues.org.

Filmed by Bike — Film Festival, May 6-8, Portland. filmedbybike.org.

Whale of a Wine Festival, May 13-14, Gold Beach. curryfair.com/contact-us.

Rockaway Beach Kite Festival, May 27-30, Rockaway Beach. rockawaybeach.net.

Cannon Beach Sandcastle Contest, June 11, Cannon Beach. 503-436-2623 or cannonbeach.org.

Oregon Garden Brewfest, June 17-19, Silverton. 503-874-8100 or oregongarden.org.

Mountain High Broncs & Bulls, June 18, Enterprise. 541-426-5380 or mountainhighrodeo.com.

Summer Arts Festival, June 24-26, Roseburg. 541-672-2532 or uvarts.com/summer-arts-festival.

Lavender Festival, June 25, Hermiston. 541-561-3945 or purpleridgelavender.com.

Red White & Blue Riverfront Festival, July 3-4, Corvallis. 541-754-6624 or downtowncorvallis.org/index.php.

Marion County Fair, July 7-10, Salem. 503-585-9998 or co.marion.or.us.

Oregon Country Fair, July 8-10, Veneta. 541-343-4298 or oregoncountryfair.org.

Northwest String Summit, July 14-17, North Plains. stringsummit.com.

Bohemia Mining Days, July 15-17, Cottage Grove. 541-942-5064 or bohemiaminingdays.org.

Salem Art Fair & Festival, July 15-17, Salem. 503-581-2228 or salemart.org/art-fair.

Old Time Fair at Willamette Park, July 16-17, West Linn. westlinnoregon.gov/oldtimefair.

Oregon Brewers Festival, July 27—31, Portland. oregonbrewfest.com.

Feast Portland, Sept. 15-18, Portland. feastportland.com.

Idaho

Dogwood Festival of the Lewis Clark Valley, through April 30, Lewiston. visitlcvalley.com.

Art Under the Elms, April 22-24, Lewiston. lcsc.edu/ce/aue.

Boise Hempfest, April 23, Boise. boisehempfest.org.

Idaho Green Fest, April 23, Boise. idahogreenfest.com.

Kids Fun Fest, April 30, Garden City. 208-376-0464.

NAIA World Series, May 27-June 3, Lewiston. naiaworldseries.com/2016.

Old Fort Boise Days, June 8-11, Boise. oldfortboisedays.com.

Emmett Cherry Festival, June 15-18, Emmett. emmettcherryfestival.com.

National Old Time Fiddlers’ Contest and Festival, June 20-25, Weiser. fiddlecontest.com.

Valley Bluegrass Festival, June 24-25, Lewiston. lewisclarkbluegrass.org.

World Village Festival, June 10-12, Boise. worldvillagefestival.com.

Northwest Best Brewfest, June 18, Lewiston. visitlcvalley.com.

Northwest Motorfest 2016, June 18-19, Boise. motorfestboise.com.

Wallace Blues Festival, July 10-12, Wallace. wallace-id.com/bluesfest2015.html.

Snake River Stampede, July 19-23, Nampa. snakeriverstampede.com.

Mountain Home Country Music Festival, July 29-31, Mountain Home. mountainhomefestival.com.

Festival at Sandpoint, Aug. 4-14, Sand Point. festivalatsandpoint.com.

Yellow Pine Music and Harmonica Festival, Aug. 5-7, Yellow Pine. yellowpinemusicandharmonicafestival.org.

Shoshone-Bannock Indian Festival, Aug. 11-14, Fort Hall. shoshonebannocktribes.com.

Sun Valley Center Arts and Crafts Festival, Aug. 12-14, Ketchum. sunvalleycenter.org.

Caldwell Night Rodeo, Aug. 16-20, Caldwell. caldwellnightrodeo.com.

Lewiston Roundup, Sept. 7-10, Lewiston. lewistonroundup.com.

Boise Art Museum Art In the Park, Sept. 9-11, Boise. boiseartmuseum.org.

British Columbia

World Ski & Snowboard Festival, through April 17, Whistler. 800-944-7853 or wssf.com.

Tofino Shorebird Festival, April 29-May 1, Tofino. raincoasteducation.org.

Devour: The Food Film Fest, May 6-7, Osoyoos. watermarkbeachresort.com.

Chilliwack’s Art of Wine Festival, May 14, Chilliwack. chilliwackculturalcentre.ca.

GO Fest — Whistler’s Great Outdoors Festival, May 20-23, Whistler. whistler.com.

Cheese and Meat Festival, May 21, Victoria. cheeseandmeatfestival.com.

Craft Beer Week, May 27-June 5, Vancouver. vancouvercraftbeerweek.com.

Lund Shellfish Festival, May 27-29, Lund. lundbc.ca/Shellfish_Festival.html.

Vancouver Bikefest, May 28, Vancouver. events.mec.ca.

Outerbike Whistler, June 2-5, Whistler. whistler.com.

BC Highland Games & Scottish Festival, June 18, Coquitlam. bchighlandgames.com.

East Kootenay Beer Festival, June 18, Fairmont Hot Springs. fairmonthotsprings.com.

Tough Mudder Whistler, June 18-19, Whistler. toughmudder.com.

Pacific Rim Summer Festival, June 30-July 9, Tofino. pacificrimarts.ca.

Whistler Children’s Festival, July 8-10, Whistler. 604-935-8410 or whistlerchildrensfestival.com.

Armstrong Metalfest, July 15-16, Armstrong. armstrongmetalfest.ca.

Alert Bay Seafest, July 22, Alert Bay. alertbayseafest.com.

Wapiti Music Festival, Aug. 12-13, Fernie. 250-423-2037 or wapitimusicfestival.com.

Lantern Festival, Aug. 14, Tofino. tourismtofino.com.

Otalith Music Festival, Aug. 18-20, Tofino. otalithfestival.com.

Tourist info

Washington, 800-544-1800 or experiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-847-4843 or visitidaho.org

B.C., 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com