A regional roundup of festivals and celebrations in coming days and months.

Share story

Events beyond Seattle

Washington

St. Patty’s Celebration Week, March 11-17, Bellingham. chuckanutbreweryandkitchen.com.

O’Grady’s St. Paddy’s Day 5K Run and Walk, March 12, Leavenworth. runwenatchee.com.

Penn Cove MusselFest, March 12-13, Coupeville. thepenncovemusselsfestival.com.

Irish Brewfest, March 17-19, Vancouver. 425-698-3236 or facebook.com/irishbrewfest.

NCAA Division One Men’s Basketball Championships, March 18-20, Spokane. spokanearena.com/ncaa.

St. Paddle’s Day, March 19-20, Union. alderbrookresort.com.

Badger Mountain Challenge, March 25-26, Richland. badgermountainchallenge.com.

Shakespeare Festival, March 30-April 3, Orcas Island. orcasislandchamber.com.

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival, April 1-30, Mount Vernon. tulipfestival.org.

Long Beach Razor Clam Festival, April 9-10, Long Beach. 360-642-2400.

Get Lit!, April 11-17, Spokane. getlitfestival.org.

Wenatchee Marathon, April 16, Wenatchee. teddriven.com/wenatchee-marathon.

Tour de Lopez Bicycle Rally, April 23, Lopez Island. visitsanjuans.com.

Washington State Apple Blossom Festival, April 28-May 8, Wenatchee. appleblossom.org.

Black Lake Fishing Derby, April 30, Ilwaco. 360-642-2400.

Bloomsday, May 1, Spokane. bloomsday.org.

Tour de Bloom, May 6-8, Wenatchee. wenatcheevalleyvelo.com.

Grays Harbor Shorebird Festival, May 6-8, Montesano. shorebirdfestival.com.

Sasquatch! Music Festival, May 27-30, Gorge. sasquatchfestival.com.

Art Fest, June 3-5, Spokane. northwestmuseum.org.

Sacajawea Bluegrass Festival & Dutch Oven Rendezvous, June 10-12, Pasco. mctama.org.

Craft Winefest, June 10-12, Vancouver. thecraftwinefest.com.

Summer Solstice Parade and Celebration, June 18, Eastsound. orcasislandchamber.com.

Drayton Harbor Music Festival & Camp, July 10-16, Blaine. draytonharbormusic.org.

Doe Bay Festival, Aug. 4-8, Orcas Island. doebayfest.com.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov.

Oregon

Garibaldi Crab Races, March 12-13, Garibaldi. visitgaribaldi.com.

Cider Rite of Spring, March 19, Portland. nwcider.com.

Wooden Shoe Tulip Fest, March 25-May 1, Woodburn. 800-711-2006 or woodenshoe.com.

Northwest Cherry Festival, April 22-24, The Dalles. 541-296-2231 or thedalleschamber.com.

Birding & Blues Festival, April 29-May 1, Pacific City. birdingandblues.org.

Rockaway Beach Kite Festival, May 27-30, Rockaway Beach. rockawaybeach.net.

Cannon Beach Sandcastle Contest, June 11, Cannon Beach. 503-436-2623 or cannonbeach.org.

Oregon Garden Brewfest, June 17-19, Silverton. 503-874-8100 or oregongarden.org.

Mountain High Broncs & Bulls, June 18, Enterprise. 541-426-5380 or mountainhighrodeo.com.

Summer Arts Festival, June 24-26, Roseburg. 541-672-2532 or uvarts.com/summer-arts-festival.

Lavender Festival, June 25, Hermiston. 541-561-3945 or purpleridgelavender.com.

Red White & Blue Riverfront Festival, July 3-4, Corvallis. 541-754-6624 or downtowncorvallis.org/index.php.

Marion County Fair, July 7-10, Salem. 503-585-9998 or co.marion.or.us.

Oregon Country Fair, July 8-10, Veneta. 541-343-4298 or oregoncountryfair.org.

Bohemia Mining Days, July 15-17, Cottage Grove. 541-942-5064 or bohemiaminingdays.org.

Salem Art Fair & Festival, July 15-17, Salem. 503-581-2228 or salemart.org/art-fair.

Old Time Fair at Willamette Park, July 16-17, West Linn. westlinnoregon.gov/oldtimefair.

Feast Portland, Sept. 15-18, Portland. feastportland.com.

Idaho

Boise Flower & Garden Show, March 18-20, Boise. gardenshowboise.com.

Treefort Music Festival, March 23-27, Boise. treefortmusicfest.com.

Dogwood Festival of the Lewis Clark Valley, April 1-30, Lewiston. visitlcvalley.com.

Art Under the Elms, April 22-24, Lewiston. lcsc.edu/ce/aue.

Boise Hempfest, April 23, Boise. boisehempfest.org.

Idaho Green Fest, April 23, Boise. idahogreenfest.com.

Kids Fun Fest, April 30, Garden City. 208-376-0464.

NAIA World Series, May 27-June 3, Lewiston. naiaworldseries.com/2016.

Emmett Cherry Festival, June 15-18, Emmett. emmettcherryfestival.com.

Valley Bluegrass Festival, June 24-25, Lewiston. lewisclarkbluegrass.org.

Wallace Blues Festival, July 10-12, Wallace. wallace-id.com/bluesfest2015.html.

Mountain Home Country Music Festival, July 29-31, Mountain Home. mountainhomefestival.com.

Yellow Pine Music and Harmonica Festival, Aug. 5-7, Yellow Pine. yellowpinemusicandharmonicafestival.org.

Sun Valley Center Arts and Crafts Festival, Aug. 12-14, Ketchum. sunvalleycenter.org.

Caldwell Night Rodeo, Aug. 16-20, Caldwell. caldwellnightrodeo.com.

Lewiston Roundup, Sept. 7-10, Lewiston. lewistonroundup.com.

Boise Art Museum Art In the Park, Sept. 9-11, Boise. boiseartmuseum.org.

British Columbia

Fernie Griz Days, through March 6, Fernie. 250-423-6868 or tourismfernie.com.

Festival du Bois, through March 6, Coquitlam. 604-515-7070 or festivaldubois.ca.

Pacific Rim Whale Festival, March 12-20, Tofino. pacificrimwhalefestival.com.

Fraser Valley Food Show, April 1-3, Abbotsford. fraservalleyfoodshow.com.

Whistler Cup, April 1-3, Whistler. 604-932-4644 or whistlercup.com.

World Ski & Snowboard Festival, April 8-17, Whistler. 800-944-7853 or wssf.com.

GO Fest — Whistler’s Great Outdoors Festival, May 20-23, Whistler. whistler.com.

Craft Beer Week, May 27-June 5, Vancouver. vancouvercraftbeerweek.com.

Lund Shellfish Festival, May 27-29, Lund. lundbc.ca/Shellfish_Festival.html.

Outerbike Whistler, June 2-5, Whistler. whistler.com.

BC Highland Games & Scottish Festival, June 18, Coquitlam. bchighlandgames.com.

Tough Mudder Whistler, June 18-19, Whistler. toughmudder.com.

Whistler Children’s Festival, July 8-10, Whistler. 604-935-8410 or whistlerchildrensfestival.com.

Armstrong Metalfest, July 15-16, Armstrong. armstrongmetalfest.ca.

Tourist info

Washington, 800-544-1800 or experiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-847-4843 or visitidaho.org

B.C., 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com