Cult-favorite "Rick and Morty" is getting its first soundtrack via the local label.

Share story

Hit comedy series “Rick and Morty” is getting its first official collection of music via local label Sub Pop.

All formats feature 26 songs, 24 of which are from the first 3 seasons of the show, and 18 of which were composed by Ryan Elder specifically for the show. The album also includes songs by Mazzy Star, Chaos Chaos, Blonde Redhead, Belly and Jermaine Clement from “Flight of the Conchords,” all of which have been featured in the show, as well as two new tunes from Chad VanGaalen and Clipping inspired by the show.

The series, created by Dan Harmon and Justin Roiland, follows a sociopathic genius scientist who drags his timid grandson on insanely dangerous adventures across the universe.

The album is scheduled to come out Sept. 28, and is available for pre-order now at A Deluxe Box Set with albums in “portal”-colored vinyl, a poster, patch, bonus single and more will be released Nov. 23.