Also showing Dec. 31: “The Twilight Zone: The Odyssey of Flight 33” on SYFY,

Share story

“New Year’s at The Needle”

Among all the network shows of New Year festivities around the U.S. and the world, local festivities with a dazzling fireworks show on our iconic Space Needle, 11:35 p.m. Monday on KING.

Also on Monday

“New Year’s Eve Live With Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen,” 5 p.m. (CNN): Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen co-host CNN’s New Year’s Eve celebration live from Times Square in New York City.

“The Twilight Zone: The Odyssey of Flight 33,” 7 p.m. (SYFY): The marathon of the 1959-64 series continues, including this episode about a flight that travels back and time and sees dinosaurs; more airplane drama with “Nightmare at 20,000 Feet,” airplane passenger (William Shatner) spots a monster on the wing, 9 p.m.

“Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest,” 8 p.m. (KOMO): Festivities in Los Angeles and Times Square in New York; Dan + Shay and New Kids on the Block perform.

“A Toast To 2018!” 8 p.m. (KING): Hosts Kathie Lee Gifford and Hoda Kotb are joined by Chrissy Metz, Jaimie Alexander, Howie Mandel, Melissa Rivers, Ryan Eggold, Savannah Guthrie, Giuliana Rancic, Jason Kennedy, Wanda Sykes and more to discuss memorable events of 2018.

“Fox’s New Year’s Eve With Steve Harvey Live From Times Square,” 8 p.m. (KCPQ): Host Steve Harvey and co-host Maria Menounos ring in 2019 live from Times Square, with celebrity appearances from Ken Jeong and Kenan Thompson, musical performances from Sting, Robin Thicke, Florence + The Machine, and Jason Aldean.

“Live From Lincoln Center: New York Philharmonic New Year’s Eve With Renee Fleming,” 9 p.m. (KCTS): The New York Philharmonic celebrates New Year’s Eve with waltzes and polkas by Johann Strauss II and works by Stephen Sondheim, Kander & Ebb and Alexandre Desplat; with Renée Fleming.

“NBC’s New Year’s Eve,” 10 p.m. (KING): Carson Daly, Chrissy Teigen, Leslie Jones and Keith Urban emcee the countdown to the new year, live from New York’s Times Square and Nashville, with special musical performances and surprise guests as America awaits the iconic ball drop at midnight.

“ACL Hall of Fame New Year’s Special,” 10:30 p.m. (KCTS): Chris Isaak hosts the induction of Ray Charles, Los Lobos and Marcia Ball into the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame; performers include Boz Scaggs, Gary Clark Jr., and Norah Jones.

Madeline McKenzie: Program times may vary depending on your cable provider or service.