The lineup laden with indie-rock heavyweights was announced Monday. Ticket presales begin Thursday morning.

Share story

You grumbled on the internet; they listened.

After slumping attendance and last year’s ill-received lineup, Sasquatch! Music Festival is going back to its roots.

On Monday, organizers revealed the 2018 lineup for the Memorial Day weekend bash, which marks the unofficial kickoff of festival season.

The top of the bill is noticeably heavy on indie-rock titans, led by Bon Iver and the National, fresh off its Grammy win for best alternative album. Other guitar-wielding vets include Northwest staples Modest Mouse, David Byrne, Spoon, Grizzly Bear, Neko Case, TV on the Radio and folk-rocker Ray LaMontagne.

“Welcome back, Sasquatch!” praised one Facebook user among the mostly positive comments on the festival’s page.

Still, firebrand Tyler, the Creator; Vince Staples and funk-fueled dual threat Anderson .Paak head the fest’s still formidable hip-hop contingency, along with Chicago’s Noname and body-positive multi-talent Lizzo.

Local favorites include the recently reformed Pedro the Lion, Perfume Genius, Pickwick, Chastity Belt and Krist Novoselic’s Giants in the Trees.

The renewed focus on indie rock comes after last year’s lineup was met with criticism. Following an electronic-heavy 2016, headliners Twenty One Pilots, Frank Ocean (who wound up being replaced by LCD Soundsystem) and Chance the Rapper seemed to angle for a different, younger crowd.

“We’ve taken the fans’ impassioned responses to heart and are fired up to share a lineup rich with musical discoveries in the spirit of the best Sasquatches past,” founder Adam Zacks said in the announcement.

The festival takes over the Gorge Amphitheatre May 25-27, with tickets ($325) going on sale to the public at 10 a.m. Saturday (Feb. 10). Various presales begin Thursday morning.

Other notable acts include post-rockers Explosions in the Sky, Thundercat, Tune-Yards, KEXP darlings Slowdive, Tash Sultana, Wolf Parade, Japandroids, Margo Price and buzzy singer-songwriter Julien Baker. Check out the full lineup in the below video, set to a remix of Lizzo’s “Good as Hell.”

Sasquatch! Music Festival 2018 lineup: Bon Iver, The National, Modest Mouse, David Byrne, Tyler, The Creator, Ray Lamontagne, Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals, Spoon, Grizzly Bear, Explosions In The Sky, Neko Case, Vince Staples, TV On The Radio, Slowdive, Tash Sultana, Thundercat, Shakey Graves, Tune-Yards, Wolf Parade, Japandroids, Snakehips, What So Not, Jai Wolf, Perfume Genius, Noname, Lizzo, Margo Price, Petit Biscuit, Nao, Hippo Campus, Tokimonsta, Julien Baker, Pedro The Lion, Whitney, Pup, Pond, Tank & The Bangas, Jlin, Pickwick, Thunderpussy, Tyler Childers, Girlpool, Big Thief, Hurray For The Riff Raff, Japanese Breakfast, (Sandy) Alex G, Curtis Harding, Rostam, Lemaitre, Gang of Youths, Dhani Harrison, Jacob Banks, Algiers, Sango, Chastity Belt, Jeff Rosenstock, Son Little, Typhoon, Barclay Crenshaw, Benjamin Clementine, Too Many Zooz, The Garden, Oliver, The Suffers, Phoebe Bridgers, White Reaper, Alex Lahey, Escort, Charly Bliss, Taco, Giants In The Trees, The Weather Station, Aquilo, Magic Sword, Wilderado, Polyrhythmics, Mimicking Birds, CCFX, Choir! Choir! Choir!, Bread & Butter, & more.