Share story

NEW YORK (AP) — Louis Armstrong, Placido Domingo, Yo-Yo Ma, Audra McDonald, Leontyne Price and Harold Prince are this year’s selections for the Performing Arts Hall of Fame at Lincoln Center.

Jed Bernstein, president of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, made the announcement Thursday. The honorees will be inducted June 20 during a ceremony at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall. Their names will be integrated into the paving stones on Lincoln Center’s plaza.

Thirty founding legends were selected last month when Lincoln Center first announced the hall, a group that included George Balanchine, Leonard Bernstein, James Levine, Wynton Marsalis, Gregory Mosher, Jerome Robbins and Beverly Sills.