Planning ahead for events beyond Seattle

Washington

Friday Harbor Art Market, Fridays through Aug. 29, Friday Harbor. 360-472-0216.

Cheese Days, July 11-13, Toledo. toledolionsclub.org/cheesedays.html.

    Most Read Stories

Pend Oreille Valley Lavender Festival, July 12-13, Pend Oreille. povlavenderfestival.com/visitors/.

Sunbonnet Sue Annual Quilt Show, July 18-20, Sequim. sunbonnetsuequiltclub.org.

Darrington Bluegrass Festival, July 18-20, Darrington. darringtonbluegrass.com.

Columbia River Gorge Bluegrass Festival, July 24-27, Stevenson. columbiagorgebluegrass.net.

Jazz in the Valley, July 25-27, Ellensburg. jazzinthevalley.com.

Aquafest, July 25-27, Lake Stevens. aquafest.org.

Bridge of the Gods Kiteboarding Festival, July 25-27, Stevenson. botgkitefest.com.

Finnish American Folk Festival, July 25-27, Naselle. finnam.naselle.net.

Bryant Blueberry Festival, July 26, Arlington. bryantblueberries.com.

Index Arts Festival, Aug. 2, Index. indexartsfestival.org.

Summer Meltdown Music Festival, Aug. 7-10, Darrington. summermeltdown.com.

Pierce County Fair, Aug. 7-10 Graham. piercecountyfair.com.

Mount St. Helens Bluegrass Festival, Aug. 8-10, Toledo. washingtonbluegrassassociation.org.

National Lentil Festival, Aug. 22-23, Pullman. 800-365-6948 or lentilfest.com/.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov.

Oregon

Elgin Stampede, July 10-13, Elgin. 541-963-2136 or elginstampede.com.

Marion County Fair, July 10-13, Salem. 503-585-9998 or co.marion.or.us/CS/Fair.

Thunderegg Days & Festival, July 10-12, Nyssa. 541-372-3091 or thundereggdays.nyssachamber.com.

Hells Canyon Motorcycle Rally, July 10-14, Baker City. 800-523-1235 or hellscanyonrally.com.

Oregon Lavender Festival, July 11-13, Vida. oregonlavenderdestinations.com/festival.php.

Idaho

Idaho Shakespeare Festival, through Sept. 28, Boise. 208-429-9908 or idahoshakespeare.org.

Lapwai Days, through July 12, Lapwai. 208-843-2212 or cityoflapwai.com/lapwai-days.

Coeur d’Alene Garden Tour, July 13, Coeur d’Alene. cdagardenclub.com.

Mountain Music Festival, July 19, Sandpoint. schweitzer.com/events-activities/mountain-music-festival.

SummerFest, July 20-26, McCall. mccallmusicsociety.org.

The Festival at Sandpoint, Aug. 1-11, Sandpoint. 888-265-4554 or festivalatsandpoint.com

Blues, Brews & BBQ’s Festival, Aug. 2, Salmon. 208-756-2987 or salmonartscouncil.org.

Magic Valley Beer Festival, Aug. 2, Twin Falls. 208-410-1836 or magicvalleybeerfestival.com

Huckleberry Festival, Aug. 3, Sandpoint. 877-487-4643 or schweitzer.com.

Summer Fools Festival, Aug. 7-9, Hailey. 208-578-9122 or sunvalleycenter.org.

British Columbia

Market Fest, through Aug. 22, Nelson. 250-354-1909 or ecosociety.ca.

Steamfest, through Oct. 30, Penticton. 250-492-0403 or steamfest.ca.

Pacific Rim Summer Festival, through July 20, Ucluelet. 250-726-2443 or pacificrimarts.ca.

South Delta Jazz Festival, July 8-12, Delta. 604-946-1280 or southdeltajazzfestival.com.

Elephant Mountain Literary Festival, July 10-13, Nelson. 250-505-1114 or emlfestival.com.

Arts on the Fly Music & Dance Festival, July 11-12, Horsefly. 250-620-3344 or artsonthefly.com.

Atlin Arts & Music Festival, July 11-13, Atlin. 867-335-1428 or atlinfestival.ca.

Squamish Nation Youth PowWow, July 11-13, North Vancouver, 778-228-6501 or aboriginalbc.com.

Pemberton Music Festival, July 16-20, Pemberton. pembertonmusicfestival.com.

Send listings at least a month in advance to travelcalendar@seattletimes.com or mail to Travel Calendar, The Seattle Times, P.O. Box 70, Seattle, WA 98111.