Times reporters and columnists pick conference winners, national champion and Heisman Trophy winner.

Share story

Bob Condotta   Bud Withers   Steve Kelley   Jerry Brewer  
ACC Florida State Florida State NC State Florida State
Big East Louisville South Florida Louisville Louisville
Big Ten Michigan Michigan Michigan State Wisconsin
Big 12 Oklahoma Oklahoma Oklahoma Oklahoma
Conference USA SMU Central Florida SMU Houston
Mid-American Ohio Ohio Northern Illinois Nothern Illinois
Mountain West Boise State Boise State Boise State Boise State
SEC Alabama Florida South Carolina Alabama
Sun Belt Arkansas State Louisiana Lafayette   Arkansas State Florida International
WAC Utah State Louisiana Tech Utah State Louisiana Tech
National champion   USC Oklahoma USC Alabama
Heisman Trophy Matt Barkley Landry Jones Matt Barkley Matt Barkley

More from the 2012 College Football Preview section

Custom-curated news highlights, delivered weekday mornings.