Share story

SPARTA, Ky. – Brad Keselowski dominated the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race Saturday night to become Kentucky Speedway’s first repeat winner.

The Penske Racing driver and 2012 race winner followed his record-breaking pole effort to lead 199 of 267 laps and earn his second victory this season and 12th of his career at NASCAR’s highest level.

Keselowski won from the pole for the first time, pulling away after chasing down and passing leader Kyle Busch on Lap 248 of the Quaker State 400.

Busch was second, followed by Ryan Newman, Matt Kenseth and Dale Earnhardt Jr., who started 29th.

This week, save 90% on digital access.

Kasey Kahne of Enumclaw finished eighth, and Greg Biffle of Vancouver, Wash., was 14th.

Keselowski needed four stitches after he broke a champagne bottle celebrating the victory.

“I told my good friend I should have stuck with beer,” he said.

Colombians finish 1-2-3

HOUSTON – Moments after Colombia wrapped up its victory over Uruguay in a World Cup soccer match, a trio of Colombian drivers headed to the rain-soaked podium at the Grand Prix of Houston.

One by one, Carlos Huertas, Juan Pablo Montoya and Carlos Munoz unfurled their yellow, blue and red flags. It was the first all-Colombian podium in IndyCar Series history.

Huertas, a 23-year-old rookie, earned his first career victory. He was followed by runner-up Montoya and Munoz.

Custom-curated news highlights, delivered weekday mornings.