Planning ahead for events beyond Seattle

Washington


Iron Man Strong Ale Festival, April 5, Stevenson. ironmanstrongalefestival.com.

Leavenworth Film Festival, April 5, Leavenworth. leavenworthfilmfestival.org.

Taste Leavenworth, April 5, Leavenworth. leavenworth.org.

BirdFest, April 10-12, Orcas Island. visitsanjuans.com.

Washington State Spring Fair, April 10-13, Puyallup. thefair.com/spring-fair.

Feast Walla Walla, April 12, Walla Walla. feastwallawalla.com.

Leavenworth Ale-Fest, April 12, Leavenworth. leavenworthalefest.com.

Razor Clam Festival, April 19-20, Long Beach Peninsula. razorclamfest.com.

Black Lake Fishing Derby, April 26, Ilwaco. ilwaco-wa.gov.

Tour De Lopez, April 26, Lopez Island. lopezisland.com.

Washington Comedy Festival, April 26, Wenatchee. laphpro.com.

Bloomsday, May 4, Spokane. bloomsday.org.

Maifest, May 10, Leavenworth. leavenworth.org.

Balloon Stampede, May 9-11, Walla Walla. wallawallaballoonstampede.com.

Cider and Mead Festival, May 10, Village Green, Eastsound. orcasislandciderfest.org.

Penn Cove Water Festival, May 10, Coupeville. 360-682-5250 or penncovewaterfestival.com.

Spokane Lilac Festival, May 10-17, Spokane. spokanelilacfestival.org.

Spring Barrel Tasting, May 17-18, Chelan. lakechelanwinevalley.com.

Sacajawea Bluegrass Festival and Dutch Oven Rendezvous, June 13-15, Pasco. mctama.org/sacajawea-bluegrass-festival.

Bite of Orcas, May 24, Village Green, Eastsound. visitsanjuans.com.

San Juan Island Artists’ Studio Tour, May 31-June 1, Friday Harbor. sanjuanislandartists.com.

Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival, June 20-22, Wenatchee. cashmerecoffeehouse.com/wrbfest.htm.

Vancouver USA Marathon, June 13-15, Vancouver. vancouverusamarathon.com.

Beach to Chowder Run, June 14, Long Beach. beachtochowder.com.

Taste of Tacoma, June 27-29, Tacoma. tasteoftacoma.com/.

Doggie Olympic Games, June 27-28, Long Beach. doggieolympicgames.com.

Cheese Days, July 11-13, Toledo. toledolionsclub.org/cheesedays.html.

Aquafest, July 25-27, Lake Stevens. aquafest.org.

Mount St. Helens Bluegrass Festival, Aug. 8-10, Toledo. washingtonbluegrassassociation.org.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov
.

Oregon

Wooden Shoe Tulip Fest, through May 4, Woodburn. 503-634-2243 or woodenshoe.com.

Hard-Pressed Cider Fest, April 12, Hood River. 541-386-2000 or hoodriver.org.

Hood River Blossom Fest, April 12-27, Hood River. hoodriver.org.

Astoria-Warrenton Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival, April 25-27, Astoria. 800-875-6807 or oldoregon.com.

Oregon Garden Brewfest, April 25-27, Silverton. 503-874-8100 or oregongarden.org/events/brewfest.

America’s Wild Rivers Coast Wine and Music Festival, May 9-10, Gold Beach. 541-247-0923 or goldbeachchamber.com.

Grande Ronde Spring Fest and Birdathon, May 16-19, La Grande. 800-848-9969 or unioncountychamber.org/pages/SpringFest.

Mount Pisgah Wildflower and Music Festival, May 18, Eugene. mountpisgaharboretum.com.

Hog Wild Days, May 30-June 1, Island City. 541-963-5017 or 541-963-8588.

Cannon Beach Sand Castle Contest, June 21, Cannon Beach. 503-436-2623.

Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival, June 28-20, Lincoln City. 800-452-2151 or oregoncoast.org.


Idaho

Salmon River Jet Boat Races, April 18-20, Riggins. rigginsidaho.com.

Spring Jam Bluegrass Festival, May 15-18, Kamiah. 208-935-2290 or idahosawtoothbluegrass.org/index.html.

Weippe Camas Festival, May 23-24, Weippe. 208-435-4058.

Port-Neuf Muzzleloaders Mountain Man Rendezvous, May 30-June 1, McCammon. 208-237-4475 or portneufmuzzleloaders.com.

Idaho Shakespeare Festival, May 30-Sept. 28, Boise. 208-429-9908 or idahoshakespeare.org.

Mountain Brewers Beer Fest, June 7, Firth. 208-346-6870 or mbbf.org.

Big Water Blowout River Festival, June 7, Riggins. 800-992-3484 or bigwaterblowout.com.

British Columbia


Vancouver Cherry Blossom Festival, April 3-28, Vancouver. 604-257-8120 or vcbf.ca.


Home, Garden and Quilt Show and Sale, April 4-5, Creston. 250-428-9262 or Creston.Museum.bc.ca.

Okanagan Fest-of-Ale, April 4-5, Penticton. 250-492-4355 or fest-of-ale.bc.ca.

Brant Wildlife Festival, through April 21. Parksville. 604-924-9771 or brantfestival.bc.ca.

Okanagan Spring Wine Festival, May 1-11, Kelowna. thewinefestivals.com.

Tofino Shorebird Festival, May 2-4, Tofino. 250-725-2560 or raincoasteducation.org.

Squamish Culture and Heritage Festival, May 2-3, Squamish. squamishhistory.ca.

Tourist information

Washington, 866-964-8913, ext. 3249, or experiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-635-7820 or visitid.org

British Columbia, 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com

Send listings at least a month in advance to travelcalendar@seattletimes.com or mail to Travel Calendar, The Seattle Times, P.O. Box 70, Seattle, WA 98111.