Planning ahead for events beyond Seattle

Washington

Razor Clam Festival and Seafood Extravaganza, March 21-23, Ocean Shores. oceanshores.org.

Iron Man Strong Ale Festival, April 5, Stevenson. ironmanstrongalefestival.com.

Leavenworth Film Festival, April 5, Leavenworth. leavenworthfilmfestival.org.

Taste Leavenworth, April 5, Leavenworth. leavenworth.org.

Washington State Spring Fair, April 10-13, Puyallup. thefair.com/spring-fair.

Feast Walla Walla, April 12, Walla Walla. feastwallawalla.com.

Leavenworth Ale-Fest, April 12, Leavenworth. leavenworthalefest.com.

Razor Clam Festival, April 19-20, Long Beach Peninsula. razorclamfest.com.

Black Lake Fishing Derby, April 26, Ilwaco. ilwaco-wa.gov.

Washington Comedy Festival, April 26, Wenatchee. laphpro.com.

Bloomsday, May 4, Spokane. bloomsday.org.

Maifest, May 10, Leavenworth. leavenworth.org.

Balloon Stampede, May 9-11, Walla Walla. wallawallaballoonstampede.com.

Penn Cove Water Festival, May 10, Coupeville. 360-682-5250 or penncovewaterfestival.com.

Spokane Lilac Festival, May 10-17, Spokane. spokanelilacfestival.org.

Sacajawea Bluegrass Festival and Dutch Oven Rendezvous, June 13-15, Pasco. mctama.org/sacajawea-bluegrass-festival.

Wenatchee River Bluegrass Festival, June 20-22, Wenatchee. cashmerecoffeehouse.com/wrbfest.htm.

Vancouver USA Marathon, June 13-15, Vancouver. vancouverusamarathon.com.

Beach to Chowder Run, June 14, Long Beach. beachtochowder.com.

Taste of Tacoma, June 27-29, Tacoma. tasteoftacoma.com/.

Doggie Olympic Games, June 27-28, Long Beach. doggieolympicgames.com.

Cheese Days, July 11-13, Toledo. toledolionsclub.org/cheesedays.html.

Aquafest, July 25-27, Lake Stevens. aquafest.org.

Mount St. Helens Bluegrass Festival, Aug. 8-10, Toledo. washingtonbluegrassassociation.org.

Washington State Capitol Tours, daily, Olympia. 360-586-8687 or des.wa.gov
.

Oregon


Wooden Shoe Tulip Fest, March 29-May 4, Woodburn. 503-634-2243 or woodenshoe.com.

Astoria Warrenton Crab, Seafood & Wine Festival, April 25-27, Astoria. 800-875-6807 or oldoregon.com.

Oregon Garden Brewfest, April 25-27, 503-874-8100 or oregongarden.org/events/brewfest.

America’s Wild Rivers Coast Wine and Music Festival, May 9-10, Gold Beach. 541-247-0923 or goldbeachchamber.com.

Grande Ronde Spring Fest and Birdathon, May 16-19, La Grande. 800-848-9969 or unioncountychamber.org/pages/SpringFest.

Mount Pisgah Wildflower and Music Festival, May 18, Eugene. mountpisgaharboretum.com.

Hog Wild Days, May 30-June 1, Island City. 541-963-5017 or 541-963-8588.

Cannon Beach Sand Castle Contest, June 21, Cannon Beach. 503-436-2623.

Lincoln City Summer Kite Festival, June 28-20, Lincoln City. 800-452-2151 or oregoncoast.org.


Idaho

Salmon River Jet Boat Races, April 18-20, Riggins. rigginsidaho.com.

Weippe Camas Festival, May 23-24, Weippe. 208-435-4058.

Idaho Shakespeare Festival, May 30-Sept. 28, Boise. 208-429-9908 or idahoshakespeare.org.

British Columbia

Victoria French Fest, March 6-9, Victoria. 250-388-7350 or francocentre.com.

Kamloops Cowboy Festival, March 13-16, Kamloops. 888-763-2224 or bcchs.com/festival.html.

Tourist information

Washington, 866-964-8913, ext. 3249, or experiencewa.com

Oregon, 800-547-7842 or traveloregon.com

Idaho, 800-635-7820 or visitid.org

British Columbia, 800-435-5622 or hellobc.com

Send listings at least a month in advance to travelcalendar@seattletimes.com or mail to Travel Calendar, The Seattle Times, P.O. Box 70, Seattle, WA 98111.